Cry

I swirled forth
wild 
bitter fruit upon
my tongue
words that became daggers
to stab
and breakdown

You kneeled before
me, 
your altar

You stood 
before
a wrathful goddess

but in the end
it was me
who needed you

I turned 
away
a kiss, 
your weapon

I softened 
little by little
you thawed out
the hardness
inside of me
Secretly,
      I thanked you

I turned back
to face you
and I wanted to
cry
when I saw
two sad,
     luminous
     moons
     reflecting back

Oh!
what an embrace
wildfire quenched
beneath the
soothing rain
Leave a Reply

